My first award! Cheers to Christine from GlamSci for nominating me.

The award rules are:

Thank the person who nominated you.

Share the award on your blog.

Share seven random facts about yourself.

Seven facts:

  1. I’m 6ft5. I┬átrip over short people daily.
  2. I love the writings of Arthur Conan Doyle.
  3. I play guitar – I love all kinds of music, but particularly orchestral, jazz, math-rock, noise-rock and post-rock.
  4. I occasionally write sci-fi, fantasy and weird fiction. I’ve had a story on display at an art show, oddly enough.
  5. I initially studied in the Humanities, before deciding Physics/ Maths was the way to go.
  6. I won ‘best rocket design’ at a science centre when I was a kid.
  7. My current age is the only known integer that is one more than a square and one less than a cube.

Fifteen nominees:

  1. Self Aware Patterns
  2. Rationalising the Universe
  3. Ask a Mathematician
  4. Not Even Wrong
  5. IoP Blog
  6. Overcoming Bias
  7. Study Hacks Blog
  8. Dark Sky Diary
  9. Science Springs
  10. …and then there’s Physics
  11. You Are Not So Smart
  12. Wait But Why
  13. Physics Power
  14. Biology Yak
  15. The Accidental Mathematician

Many thanks again for the nomination. Happy blogging!

